• United Arab Emirates a federation of Seven Emirates

    The United Arab Emirates is comprised of seven emirates, which occupy the southeastern corner of the Arabian Peninsula. ABU DHABI Abu Dhabi, by far the largest emirate, is ruled by the Al Nahyan family. It occupies 67,340 square kilometres or 86.7% of the total area of the country. The emirate is primarily a vast desert ...
  • About Abu Dhabi the capital of the United Arab Emirates

    About Abu Dhabi – Capital of United Arab Emirates History Abu Dhabi is the capital of the United Arab Emirates, and the capital of the emirate of Abu Dhabi. Abu Dhabi city was first settled into in the mid-18th century, as a hunting and pearling base. Its significance increased dramatically with the discovery of oil ...